Board of Management

The current Board Of Management & Principal Officers

Board Of Management
President Mr Peter Moore
Senior Vice President Mrs Catherine Norman
Junior Vice President Mr Ian Penny
Treasurer Mrs Vanessa Hicks
Board Members Mrs Carol Gibbins, Mrs Anne Canfield, Mrs Sue McConnachie, Mrs Robyn Vella
Chief Executive Officer Mr Mike Parker
Director Of Nursing Ms Mary Evans RN, RM, MHSM, MRCNA & Community Services
Director of Corporate Services Mr Geoffrey Vendy
Director of Quality & Risk Ms Paula Richards
Director of Medical Services Mr Craig Winter MB BS GMQ MBA (Uni. NSW and Sydney) FACEM
Principal Officers Visiting Medical Officers Dr S. Issa MBBS (Hons), BSc, Dr Syed Ansari MBBS, Dr Hadi Rafi MBBS, Dr Charu Banerji
External – Victorian Auditor-General’s Office
Internal – Accounting & Audit Solutions Bendigo


Excellence in Health Care now and the future


Providing Quality Health Services, supporting and enhancing community wellbeing


  • Respect
  • Choice
  • Equality


  • We encourage and assist our clients to achieve life-long health and wellbeing.
  • We respect each individual’s rights, needs and choices including the right to refuse treatment.
  • We provide equality of access to services.
  • We support the broad definition of health which includes meeting social, emotional, physical, cultural and spiritual needs through a multi-disciplinary approach.
  • We seek to achieve quality health outcomes.
  • We provide a safe and supportive environment for staff and others.
  • We encourage the personal and professional development of staff.
  • We encourage participation by all members of the community in planning, implementing and evaluating service delivery.
  • We facilitate partnerships with other service providers.
  • We support and encourage a culture of Continuous Improvement across the organisation.